Tour: Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones

Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones

darkness
Publication Date: April 1st, 2013

Genre: Mystery / Suspense

Richard McMann hangs by his arms from the rafters of Red Curtain Club- naked. His ankles are bound together and his throat is cut in what appears to be a gruesome still-life tribute to Christ’s crucifixion. There is no blood in spite of the gaping wound to his throat and his entire body is covered by what looks like a fine white powder. The salt granules scattered on the dance floor beneath his feet and the fact that his body faces due east, make his murder different yet similar to the death days earlier in a club a few blocks away.
South Dallas police detective, Olivia Gates and criminal psychologist, Dr. Will Green, engage in a game of wits with a serial killer who haunts the nightclubs of Deep Ellum, leaving behind ritualistic sacrifices of those people he believes deserving of the act. Is he a raging psychopath, killing just to kill, or is there method behind his madness?

badge1

AmazonIndentXBT


About the Author:

chrinda

Chrinda Jones was born in 1964, in Sacramento,CA. She lived the first 30 years of her life in Oregon and has since lived in several different states across the U.S. She began learning to write in earnest when her four children started leaving the nest. She is the author of the Olivia Gates and Will Green crime series set in Dallas, Texas, of which “Darkness knows Me” is the first installment. A musician and lover of books, she lives in Murphy, Texas with her husband and her Jugg, Abby.


Tour:

Banner - Darkness Knows Me

I am organizing a one month tour for the mystery novel Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones.
The tour will start in September 16th and end on October 16th.
Posts during the tour will consist of reviews, promotional posts, interviews, guest posts and book excerpts.

 

Sign Up For The Tour: Fill in the form

Tour Schedule

Monday, September 16:

Rose and Beps Blog – Book Excerpt

 

Tuesday, September 17:

Hotchpotch – Review

The Book Obsessed Momma Book Excerpt

 

Wednesday, September 18:

Lucy’s Lit Lovin’ Blog – Guest Post

 

Thursday, September 19:

Library Mosaic – Promotional Post

 

Friday, September 20:

My Books and My Coffee – Guest Post


Monday, September 23:
Kawehi’s Book Blog – Book Excerpt

 

Tuesday, September 24:

Book2Buzz – Book Excerpt

 

Wednesday, September 25:

Gigi’s Book Blog – Book Excerpt

 

Thursday, September 26:

Bookalicious Traveladdict – Book Excerpt

 

Friday, September 27:

Books and Their Seven Deadly Sins – Interview


Monday, September 30:

Abby’s Book Blog – Review

 

Tuesday, October 1:

Library Mosaic – Review

 

Wednesday, October 2:

CCclubs – Review

 

Thursday, October 3:

Deal Sharing Aunt – Promotional Post

 

Friday, October 4:

Griffin’s Honey – Review

Monday, October 7:

Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews – Book Excerpt

 

Tuesday, October 8:

Library Mosaic Promotional Post

 

Wednesday, October 9:

Fabulosity Reads – Review

 

Thursday, October 10:

Teena In Toronto Review

 

Friday, October 11:

My Nook, Books and More Promotional Post

 

Monday, October 14:

Sweet N’ SassiGuest Post

Book SuburbiaBook Excerpt

 

Tuesday, October 15:

Words, Words, Words Book Excerpt

Crazy Book ReviewerReview

 

Wednesday, October 16:

Wrap-Up

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Tour: Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones

  1. Pingback: ‘Darkness Knows Me’ Blog Tour starts today and runs through October 16th, 2013 ‹ ChrindaJones.com

  2. Pingback: Continued Blog Tour for Darkness Knows Me ‹ ChrindaJones.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s