New Tour: Buried Appearances by D.E Haggerty

Buried Appearances by D.E Haggerty

buried appearances

Publication Date: November 4th, 2014
Genre: Contemporary

Skylar Dewitt has been ostracized her entire life due to her grandfather’s well-known sympathies with the Nazis. But now her grandfather’s body has been recovered in the Netherlands in an area famous for being a Nazi killing ground. Why would her grandfather be buried in a place legendary for assassinations of resistance members? Skylar jets off to Holland in search of answers about her grandfather’s demise. Along the way she finds long-lost family and old friends but will she solve the mystery of what happened to her
grandfather? And maybe she discovers something more valuable than resolving any mystery could be: herself
.

About the Author:

DE Haggerty

I was born and raised in Wisconsin but think I’m a European (a cloggy to be exact). After spending my senior year of high school in Germany, I developed a bad case of wanderlust that is yet to be cured. After high school I returned to the U.S. to go to college ending up with a Bachelor’s degree in History at the tender age of 20 while still managing to spend time bouncing back and forth to Europe during my vacations (oh the benefits of a long-distance relationship). Unable to find a job after college and still suffering from wanderlust, I joined the U.S. Army as a Military Policewoman for 5 years (the Peace Corps was too much paperwork). While stationed in Heidelberg, Germany, I met my future husband, a flying Dutchman (literally). After being given my freedom from the Army, I went off to law school. I finished law school and moved to the Netherlands with my husband and became a commercial lawyer for more than a decade. During a six month break from the lawyering world, I wrote Unforeseen Consequences. Although I finished the book, I went back to the law until I could no longer take it and upped stakes and moved to Germany to start a B&B. Three years after starting the B&B, I got the itch to try something else and decided to pull the manuscript for Unforeseen Consequences out of the attic and get it published as an e-book. Between tennis, running, traveling, singing off tune, reading, playing part-time lawyer and running the B&B, I’m working on my 3rd book.

Official Website
Goodreads
Facebook

Twitter

Blog Tour:

Banner - Buried Appearances by D.E. HaggertyI am organizing a one month long book tour for Buried Appearances by D.E. Haggerty. The tour will run from June 30th to July 30th.
Posts during the tour will consist of reviews, interviews, guest posts and book excerpts.

Sign Up for the tour: Fill in the form

 

One thought on “New Tour: Buried Appearances by D.E Haggerty

  1. Pingback: #Giveaway: Buried Appearances by D.E. Haggerty | Paranormal Romance and Authors That Rock

Leave a Reply

